Three Utah County Republicans and a Libertarian have withdrawn as candidates for the Legislature.

The four were facing convention and possibly primary campaigns to win their party's nomination for the respective legislative seats.Republican Harold Hawkins, Orem, has withdrawn from the race for the Utah House of Representatives seat representing District 61. Incumbent Rep. Lee Ellertson, R-Orem, remains in the race, as does his Libertarian challenger Thomas J. Swick, Orem.

In Provo's House District 62, Republican candidate Max A. Eggertsen has pulled out, leaving incumbent Republican Rep. Jeril Wilson and Libertarian challenger David J. Boshard in the race.

No Democrats filed in either district.

Libertarian Beryl E. Furner has withdrawn from the race in House District 65 representing Springville. Libertarian Kathryn B. Workman and Republicans Michael Stansfield and Don R. Strong remain as challengers to Democratic incumbent Glenn E. Bird.

Former Republican state representative W. Robert Phelps, Payson, has withdrawn from a bid to reclaim the House District 67 seat from Rep. Drew Daniels, D-Salem, who defeated him in 1986.

Republicans O. Dean Pendleton and Bill Wright, both of Elberta, remain as Daniels' challengers.