The first Wallace F. Bennett Award, named after former Utah Sen. Wallace F. Bennett and given to a member of Congress who was previously a small manufacturer, has been awarded to Rep. John P. Hiler, R-Ind., at the Small Manufacturers Forum.

View Comments

Bennett is a former small manufacturer and president of the National Association of Manufacturers.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.