clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


New officers have been elected for the Young Lawyers Section of the Utah State Bar for 1988-89.

Jonathan K. Butler of Parsons, Behle and Latimer was elected president-elect. Butler has served as the treasurer of Young Lawyers.David J. Smith of Parsons, Behle and Latimer was elected secretary. He has been active in the Securities Section and in volunteer work for the Utah Teen Pregnancy Project.

Ryan E. Tibbitts of Snow, Christensen and Martineau was elected treasurer. In his past association with the section, he prepared a continuing legal education seminar that will be presented during the Utah State Bar annual meeting this summer.

Jerry D. Fenn of Snow, Christensen and Martineau will advance from the position of president-elect to president. Fenn has redrafted the Young Lawyer's Section bylaws to increase accountability of officers and the executive council.

The Young Lawyers Section consists of all licensed lawyers under 36 years of age or, if over 36, practicing law five years or less.