Pat Button will serve as the new president of the Salt Lake Ballet Guild. She was installed recently at a meeting of the group held at the Salt Lake Country Club.

Outgoing president of the group is Judy Fillmore.Other new officers are Rosemary Tuengel, first vice president; Kathy Hills, second vice president; Shirley Wood, recording secretary; Marianne Bennett, corresponding secretary; Penny Grikscheit, treasurer; Connie Love, assistant treasurer; Linda Forsey, hospitality; Linda Peterson, assistant hospitality; Julie Lawson, newsletter; Jeanne Paulos, nominating; Freddie Nebeker, public relations; Kathie Miller, membership chairman, and Cherie Shanteau, assistant membership chairman.

Serving as delegates to the Women's State Legislative Council from the group will be Sydna Swenson, Marilyn Roskelley and Marianne Bennett.

Jonette Mangum is in charge of Sugar Plum Parties, Ann Pearce and Fran Schwab will direct the boutique, and Ute Fowler and Judy Fillmore will serve as members at large.

Glenn Walker Wallace is Ballet West representative.

The guild will sponsor four events during the year, including the annual membership tea, which will be held Sept. 8 at the home of Marilyn Roskelley.

Anyone interested in offering support to Ballet West through membership in the Salt Lake Ballet Guild is invited to attend.

For further information, contact Kathie Miller, membership chairman, 487-7788, or assistant membership chairman Cherie Shanteau, 532-7300.

Florence Lynch of Bountiful is the new president of the Federal Women's Club. She succeeds Ruth Carper of Clearfield, who conducted the installation ceremonies.

Other new officers for the 1988-89 year are Billie Murray, president-elect; Olga Barker, recording secretary; Verna Nichol, membership chairperson; Harriet Lee, publicity chairperson; Ruth Kelly, FLASH editor; Oka Hayward, assistant FLASH editor, and Virginia Wagner, historian.