Facebook Twitter



Five senior high students, one for each of Alpine School District's high schools, have been chosen by the board of education to represent their respective schools at board meetings.

Board President Richard Gappmayer said the students will attend board meetings on a periodic basis to report on school happenings and to provide information to the board on topics of concern or interest to students. "We value and count on the input from these students," Gappmayer said. "They help us keep in touch with the feelings and views of the students we serve."Student representatives are Christopher Alan Bailey, student body president at Lehi High School; Taj Rowland, student body president of Mountain View High School; Amy Christine Burton, public relations director for the student body at American Fork High School; Becky Thurgood, student body president at Pleasant Grove High School; and Christopher O. Higbee, senior class president at Orem High School.