The annual President's Buffet for new faculty at the University of Utah is Thursday, Nov. 2, in the Panorama Room of the A. Ray Olpin Union Building on the university campus. Two sittings for dinner are planned, at 6:30 and 7:30 p.m., to accommodate the entire faculty.

The dinner, sponsored by the U. administration, is hosted by the University Women's Club. Attendance is by invitation only.The committee is chaired by Mary Johnson and members include Nan Apfelbaum, Mary Berry, Gerrie Clayton, Su Christiansen, Marti Gardner, Glynis Gregory, Mary Jane Hair, Marge Parry, Elaine Richards, Helen Shaw, Joy Snow, Dorothy Sosin, Ulla Taylor and Fran Wilcox.

Joining President and Mrs. Peterson in the receiving line will be Vice President and Mrs. Joseph Taylor; Provost and Mrs. James L. Clayton, and Dr. and Mrs. Martin Gregory. Mrs. Gregory is president of the University of Utah Women's Club.