clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


PacifiCorp directors have elected two corporate officers and shareholders have reelected seven members to PacifiCorp's board.

Sally A. Nofziger, 52, was named vice president and retains the title of corporate secretary held since 1980. she is a 34-year employee.

Clifford C. Cowley, 61, became vice president with responsibility for corporate auditing.With PacifiCorp for 37 years, Cowley has been director of corporate auditing since 1979.

Re-elected to the board for three-year terms were Richard c. Edgley, 53, managing director of the finance and records department, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Salt Lake City, A.M. Gleason, 59, presidents and chief executive officer of PacifiCorp, Portland, Ore.; Stanley K. Hathaway, 64, partner, Hathaway Speight, Kunz, Trautwein & Barrett, Cheyenne, Wyo.; John a. Lindquist Sr., 69, chairman of the board, Lindquist and Sons, Ogden; and Roy A. Young, 68, director, Office for natural Resources Policy Oregon State University, Corvallis, Ore.

Elected to a two-year and a one year term respectively were Michael O. Leavitt, 38, president and chief executive officer of the Leavitt Group, Salt Lake City, and Don M. Wheeler, 60, president and general manager of Wheeler Machinery Co., Salt Lake City.