Charles H. Cowley, an attorney and registered health underwriter, has been installed as president of the

Utah Association of Health Underwriters for 1990-91.Other officers are Robert McMullin, president-elect; Matthew L. DeWaal, vice president; and Jane Ann Morrison, secretary-treasurer. The board of directors will consist of the four officers and Dale R. Bentley, Ted S. Case, Scott E. Deru, Laird Dummer, Frank L. Ingebrigtsen, Dena Palmer, John A. Smith and Kristina Wilfert.

Cowley also serves as a member of the Legislative Committee of the National Association of Health Underwriters and has been active in the association for several years through writing articles on employee benefits and related federal compliance requirements.