clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


The National Merit Scholarship Corp. has announced the names of 16 Utah high school seniors who have won scholarships sponsored by either Brigham Young University or Utah State University.

In addition, one student, Theresa M. Fox, Taylorsville High School, was awarded a scholarship by Carleton College, Northfield, Minn.Winners of BYU scholarships are Christopher L. Adams and Richard T. Benson, Viewmont; Tilese Topham, Davis; M. Alycia Greathouse, Delta; Darrin N. Rollins, Mountain View; Jennifer Pack, Pleasant Grove; Debra A. Hansen, William J. Layton and Suzanne Schurig, Timpview; Bruce D. Larsen, Alta; Katherine Menssen, Brighton; Jared L. Szymanski, Bingham; Jmilyn Naegle, Dixie.

Utah State University scholarships were won by Brian E. Bowcut and Kristie L. Keele, West Jordan; and Susan Browning, Woods Cross.