clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


The Utah Symphony Guild has selected Rosalie Frost to be its president for the 1990-1991 Utah Symphony anniversary year.

Other officers chosen at the recent spring luncheon are Marilyn Lindsay, executive vice president; Judy Spencer, administrative vice president; Shirley Sargent, educational vice president; Carolee Harmon, membership vice president; and Karen Campbell, social vice president.Also, Ilse Leonhart, recording secretary; Karen Droubay, corresponding secretary; Pauline Pace, treasurer; and Muriel Reese, publicity. Dora Lakin is immediate past president, and Joann Svikhart, staff adviser.

Guild activities projected during a busy summer season will include setting up symphony stores at concerts in Deer Valley on Saturdays and Snowbird on Sundays and conducting regular tours of Symphony Hall.