clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


Sue Christensen has been elected president of the Women's Advisory Council of the University of Utah Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology.

The council is a group committed to promoting women's health issues. They sponsor a speakers bureau and fund-raising events.Others on the executive committee are: Dr. James R. Scott, professor and chair of the department of obstetrics and gynecology; Dr. Kirtly Parker Jones, assistant professor of obstetrics and gynecology, and chief of the divisions of reproductive endocrinology and in vitro fertilization; Sidne Jones, nurse coordinator; and Frances Gillmor, director of corporate and foundation programs in the U.'s development office.

Other council members are Marilyn Adams, Florence Bronson, Judy Carter, RaNae Chidester, Jacque Conkling, Cheryl Dalley, Sarah Diamond, Michele Franks, Jean Griffith, Merline Leaming, Victoria LeForestier, Ann MacQuoid, Cathy Nixon, Billie Poulos, Kathy Rodman, Pam Westin and Rena White.