clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


Andy Brewer was the senior men's overall winner and Rebecca Kauffman won the women's category Saturday at the District Time Trial Championships, near Tooele.

Brewer clocked a :53.05 time over the 40-kilometer time trial course, while Kauffman's 1:37 finish took women's honors. Jim Yoragsen, Steve Young, Tom Noaker and Wayne Eggum were other masters category winners, while Colin Gregerson and Dave Francis were winners in the junior categories.Noaker, of Park City, clocked a :54.28 time trial to give him his second district title in as many weeks. Last Saturday, near Wanship, Noaker took the Masters 35-44 category title in the district road race championships.

Longtime local racing star Steve Johnson won the overall men's title in the road race event and finished second overall in the time trials this weekend.

Annie Weiland was the women's road race winner last week, covering the 55-mile course in 2:29.34.

For a list of all winners see Scoreboard on D10.