clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


Dave Newbold, creative director for Bonneville Communications, has been elected president of the Utah Advertising Federation for 1992-93. Newbold and the other new officers will be installed during a reception at 11:15 a.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 23, in the Red Lion Hotel.

Other officers are Tom Love, local sales manager for KTVX, Channel 4, first vice president, and Ken Foster director of marketing and communications for the University of Utah Division of Continuing Education, second vice president.New members of the board of directors are John Haynes of Penna Powers Cutting and Haynes, honors director; Greg Carlisle of Scopes-Garcia-Carlisle, director of public service; Colleen Lelis of KKAT and KALL Radio, socials director; and Mike Rodriguez of Evans/Salt Lake, programs director.

Continuing to serve are Judy Copier of Western International Media; director of membership/hospitality;

Kent Crawford of KUTV, Channel 2, director of fund raising; Suzanne Doutre of Hal Harmon and Associates, director of student services; Dave Thomas of Evans/Salt Lake, director of advertising education; Celia Willette of KISN Radio, director of public relations; and Tim Williams of Williams and Rockwood, publications director.