New Chamber of Commerce officers have been elected in the south-central Utah cities of Fillmore and Salina.

Former Millard County Commissioner Jerr'E Brinkerhoff was named president of the Chamber in Fillmore. Shari Ashworth is the vice president and Lisa Waters is secretary-treasurer.In Salina, Iris Hales was named to the top Chamber post. Brent White is the vice president; Karen Glover, secretary; and Carolyn Jensen, treasurer.

Members of the board of directors are Keri Payne, Lee Couch, Danna Shaw, Barbara Hansen, Mel Briggs, Jeff Brewer and Kevin Ashby.