clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


Utah State football coach Charlie Weatherbie will be presented as "Sports Person of the Year" by the Utah Chapter of the National Multiple Sclerosis Society at the MS Dinner of Champions tonight.

Weatherbie guided the Aggies to the Big West Conference title, a victory over Ball State in the Las Vegas Bowl and a win over BYU last season.T.K. McCarthey will receive the NMSS Silver Hope Award in recognition for his outstanding contributions to the community.

Other honorees include:

David L. Freed, professional of the year; Ali Bills, Alta High School, girls high school athlete of the year; Jeff Holtry, West High School, boys high school athlete of the year; Michele Fellows, BYU, women's collegiate athlete of the year; Luther Elliss, Utah, men's collegiate athlete of the year; the Lady Ute gymnastics team, team of the year; John Mooney, "Our Man" award; Barbara Tucker, "MS Champion of the Year."

Utah Olympians John Aalberg, Sean Smith, Craig Rodman, Trace Worthington and Jeremy and Shannon Nobis will also be honored.