clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


Brigham Young track star Tiffany Lott was named 1995 Utah Sportswoman of the Year Tuesday at the seventh annual gathering of the Utah Network for Girls and Women in Sport. The Western Athletic Conference heptathlon record-holder, who won four All-America awards as a sophomore, was among several honorees at the organization's awards banquet at Salt Lake Community College.

Other award winners include: Julie Krommenhoek (basketball), Angela Nelson (tennis), Sara Shakula (volleyball), Monika Hurley and Andrea Roberts (softball) and Jamie Stevenson (golf). Alyson Hill was named Comeback Athlete of the Year, while Jane Watts received Most Promising Athlete recognition. Contribution to Sport awards were presented to Judy Allen, Teri Jackson and Ellen Larsen with Coach of the Year laurels issued to Elaine Elliott, Jim Fuller and Ann Valentine. before Jane Hughes and Lu Wallace were inducted into the group's Hall of Fame.