clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


Four scholarship recipients gather with those who helped make it possible for them to participate in Salt Lake Community College's process operator technology program. From left on the front row, the scholarship recipients are Travis Suazo, Albert Gomez, Layne Lucero and Chiedu Megwalu. They are flanked, from left, by Isabell Sauceda, Gene Tenney, Dennis Green, Larry Shanks, Fred Rose and Phyllis Williams. The scholarships will offer the four students the chance to work in the increasingly technical processing and power plant facilities. Chevron developed the program, in conjunction with SLCC to establish the scholarships. A prime objective is to allow more women and minority students to participate in the technology program. The men were chosen from a field of 18 candidates and were honored at a breakfast at the Salt Lake Hilton Tuesday morning.