Facebook Twitter



Twenty-seven people have been selected to participate in the 1996-97 session of Leadership Park City 2000, a program designed to broaden and deepen the pool of leadership talent in the Park City and Summit County areas.

The people will attend 10 sessions in the next year that focus on various issues facing the community, according to Myles C. Rademan, program coordinators.Those selected are Robert Beer, Marian Blaser, Merrilee Bradford, Barbara Clark, Mark Cohen, Penny Cunningham, Arlene Fine, Sena Flanders, Barbara Fontaine, Dixie Geisdorf, Bill Gordon, Susan Graham and Steve Hooker.

Also, Stephanie Knapik, Tod Mather, Dee McCarthy, Mike McMahon, Deborah Mirams Lewis, Sandra Morrison, Jody Morrison, Kurt Simister, Bev Sincock, Shawn Stinson, Dick Stoner, Lisa Ward, Shelly Weiss and Jan Zinn.

Sponsoring the program are the Park City Ski Area, Park City Chamber of Commerce/Conven-tion and Visitor Bureau, Park City Municipal Corp., Park City School District, Deer Valley Resort, Park City Board of Realtors, Park City Rotary Club, Summit County, Form 15 Architecture, Aspen Springs Ranch, ABC Reservations, Jans Mountain Outfitters, Snow Flower Property Management.

Others are St. Mary's Catholic Church, Park City Area Lodging Association, First Security Bank, Premier Resorts of Utah, Zions First National Bank, University of Utah, Inn at Prospector Square, Valley Mental Health and Swiss Mountain Enterprise.