Facebook Twitter


Van Horn on preseason Naismith Award listATLANTA - Tim Duncan of Wake Forest and Utah's Keith Van Horn are the top two choices to win the Naismith Award as college basketball's top players. Jacque Vaughn of Kansas was also a runner-up for the award. The winner will be announced next spring.

Y.-U. time changed

The kickoff for the annual BYU-Utah football showdown has been moved to 10:30 a.m. on Nov. 23 because it was picked up to be televised by ESPN. The game was originally scheduled to start at noon on KJZZ-TV.