clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


The Salt Lake Council of Women will hold its annual meeting and installation luncheon on Tuesday, May 7, at the Doubletree Hotel, 215 W. South Temple. There will be a receiving line at 11:45 a.m. and the luncheon at 12:30 p.m. Cost is $15. For reservations call Donna Jewell at 262-0740 by May 1.

Officers for the 1996-97 year are: Vi Corkle, president; Peggy Stanley, president-elect; Ruth Orlob, vice president; Nettie Bagley, recording secretary; Lois Ludlow, corresponding secretary; Donnie Monti, treasurer; Karen Klc, historian; Patricia Cash, auditor; Paula Green Johnson, chaplain; Virginia Sudweeks, flag custodian; and Janet Geyser, parliamentarian.In honor of past president Jacqueline Roblez, a tree will be planted at the International Peace Gardens at 10:15 a.m. May 7.