clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:


The Utah Golf Association has awarded five $1,000 scholarships, according to Paul Hatch, chairman of the UGA Scholarship Committee.

The scholarship recipients were Eric Michael Jones, Mapleton; Jared Overton, Provo; Landon Chance Allred, Monticello; Blair Bingham, Spanish Fork; and John Eisenhart, Lehi.The scholarships are not based on golfing ability. The selection committee considered the following categories in awarding the scholarships: educational experiences and achievement, educational goals, leadership and character, financial need and interest and affiliation with golf.

The scholarships must be used at a Utah college for tuition, books, fees or room and board.

Those with information for this column are invited to call Angelyn N. Hutchinson, Douglas D. Palmer or Chuck Gates at the Deseret News, 237-2100.