Riverton Mayor Sandra Lloyd has been elected to a second term as chairwoman of the Conference of Salt Lake Valley Mayors.

Murray Mayor-elect Dan Snarr will serve as vice chairman for 1998, and Taylorsville's mayor-elect, Janice Auger, has been chosen secretary-treasurer.The conference, which is made up of the mayors from Salt Lake County's 13 cities, does not have any specific authority but conducts a monthly forum to discuss issues of common interest and develop inter-community cooperation.