The Utah Department of Transportation has announced six roads that have been closed or partially closed for the winter season because of excess snowfall.

They are:

U-148, from the junction of U-14 — Cedar Break milepost 17.9 to the junction of U-143, in Iron County

U-153, east of Mount Holly Junction — milepost 22 at Puffer Lake to mile post 40.4 in Beaver County

U-92, the Alpine Loop in Utah County.

U-190, Guardsman Pass — milepost 15-18.

U-150, the Mirror Lake Highway east of Kamas — milepost 14.6-46.5 on the Bear River side.

U-224, Midway to Park City — milepost 8-12.

Signs are posted to notify travelers.