Facebook Twitter

Clinton honors Moynihan

SHARE Clinton honors Moynihan

Sen. Patrick Moynihan, D-N.Y., left, was one of 15 Americans awarded the Presidential Medal of Freedom by President Clinton on Wednesday. Clinton said the group, including Jesse Jackson, former Democratic presidential candidate George McGovern, economist John Kenneth Galbraith and retired Army Gen. Wesley Clark, "have helped America to achieve freedom."