Facebook Twitter

New temple president

SHARE New temple president

Betty Jean and Frank N. Martino

Frank Nilson Martino, 71, Denton 1st Ward, Denton Texas Stake, called as president of the Dallas Texas Temple, succeeding President Owen Drew Jacobsen. President Martino's wife, Betty Jean Newman Martino, will serve as temple matron.

President Martino served as first counselor in the Dallas Texas Temple presidency, mission president's counselor, stake president's counselor, stake Young Men president, high councilor and bishop. A retired chairman of Russell-Newman Inc., he graduated from University of Texas at Austin. He is a former director of American Apparel Manufacturers' Association and is a past president or director of a number of civic organizations. He was born in Dallas, Texas, to J. Frank and Edla Dorthea Nilson.

Sister Martino is a former ward and stake Young Women and Relief Society president, and seminary teacher. She received a bachelor's degree from University of Texas at Austin. She was born in Sherman, Texas, to Rowe Boyd and Samye Edwina Peacock Newman.