clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ernst & Young picks 7 judges for entrepreneur awards event

Ernst & Young has named seven judges for the Utah 2001 Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year awards, which will be presented June 18.

The judges this year will be Fred S. Ball, senior vice president of Zions Bank; Henry J. Eyring, director of the Marriott School of Management at Brigham Young University; Todd J. Stevens, managing director of Wasatch Venture Fund; Jack Brittain, dean of the David Eccles School of Business at the University of Utah; Frances M. Flood, president and chief executive officer of Gentner Communications; Greg Warnock, managing director of vSpring; and Connie Holbrook, vice president, general counsel and corporate secretary of Questar Corp.

Nominations for the Utah EOY awards are being accepted through April 6. Owners and managers who are primarily responsible for the growth of a company and are active in top management are eligible. Self-nominations are encouraged, and there is no fee to enter.

For more information, contact Trajan Bayly at 1-801-350-3430, or check the Ernst & Young Web site at