Facebook Twitter

Fireworks banned in areas of S.L.

SHARE Fireworks banned in areas of S.L.

Certain areas in Salt Lake City have been restricted from any fireworks use because of extreme fire conditions this summer.

These areas include:

All areas east of Wasatch Drive; all areas north of 11th Avenue to City Creek Canyon; both sides of City Creek Canyon; all areas west of I-215 in Salt Lake City, and all city and county parks.

The fire department will have additional personnel out in the community to enforce fireworks and restricted areas laws.