Facebook Twitter

New temple presidents

SHARE New temple presidents

The First Presidency has called as president of the Frankfurt Germany Temple, Armin Ludwig Cziesla, and as matron his wife, Irmtraut Hanna Wolynski Cziesla; as president of the Johannesburg South Africa Temple, Alan Frank Hogben, and as matron his wife, Pauline Marie Rogers Hogben; and as the president of the London England Temple, George Howell Jones, and as matron his wife, Edna Mildred Nutter Jones. Their photos and biographies will be published later. Also called as temple leaders are:

Gerhard Grünewald, 60, Dahlem Ward, Berlin Germany Stake, called as president of the Freiberg Germany Temple, succeeding President Magnus R. Meiser. President Grnewald's wife, Karin Regina Drewes Grünewald, will serve as temple matron. President Grünewald, first counselor to the temple president, served as stake president, patriarch, stake executive secretary and high councilor. A junior college and high school chemistry teacher, he graduated from the Free University of Berlin. He was born in Cottbus, Germany, to Heinrich and Annemarie Melcher Grünewald.

Sister Grünewald is a former ward and stake Young Women president, stake Primary president and ward Relief society president's counselor. A retired high school teacher, she was born in Wittenberg-Lutherstadt, Germany, to Karl Wilhelm and Martha Anna Lola Burkhardt Drewes.

Paul Rene Hatch, 72, Glendora 1st Ward, Glendora California Stake, called as president of the Los Angeles California Temple, succeeding President Nile A. Sorenson. President Hatch's wife, Dorothy Jo Lanier Hatch, will serve as temple matron. President Hatch served as president of the Iowa Des Moines Mission, stake president and regional representative. A retired property manager, he graduated from Cal State Los Angeles. He was born in Salt Lake City, Utah, to Israel Barlow and Mildred Jones Hatch. Sister Hatch is a former Relief Society and Young Women president and Relief Society president's counselor. She was born in Alhambra, Calif., to Laurence Neil and Kathryn Grinsdale Lanier.