Facebook Twitter

25 entrepreneur finalists

Honorees will be announced at June 17 banquet

SHARE 25 entrepreneur finalists

Twenty-five finalists were announced Tuesday for the annual Utah Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Awards.

The finalists were selected from among 48 nominations by an independent panel of judges composed of local community and business leaders. Award recipients will be announced at a June 17 banquet.

The awards program is designed to recognize entrepreneurs who are building and leading dynamic and growing businesses. The program honors entrepreneurs through regional, national and global awards programs in more than 100 cities and 35 countries.

This year's Utah finalists are:

Brent Williams, Dental Select.

R. Alan McIver, SHC Services Inc.

Joseph W. Grenny, Al Switzler, Kerry Patterson, Mike Carter and Ron McMillan, VitalSmarts LC.

David T. Lisonbee, 4 Life Research LC.

Jerry R. Nelson and Lynda S. Nelson, Nelson Laboratories.

Denis Lin, North West Toxicology.

Blake Kirby, Inovar Inc.

Thomas D. Dickson, K-TEC.

Gregory L. Wilson, Mity Enterprises Inc.

John J. Palica, Traco Manufacturing Inc.

David J. Ludlow, Bullfrog International.

Michael R. Chapman, Chapman Racing Heads.

Alan D. Rudd, Arkona Inc.

Tim C. Thompson, HYTEC Inc.

John B. Bechard, SASH Management LLC, doing business as Gift Card Solutions.

John Bresee and John Holland, Backcountry.com.

Brent L. Brown, Brent Brown Automotive Group.

Stuart B. Utgaard, Sportsman's Warehouse.

William H. Nelson, Intermountain Health Care.

Kirk A. Benson, Headwaters Inc.

Kirk Ririe, Idaho Technology.

Terry A. Pitts, Park City Solutions.

Richard A. Parkinson, Associated Food Stores Inc.

Thomas Daniels, Brad Beesley and Bill Beesley III, Back to Basics.

Daniel S. Davenport, Mountain Land Design.

Utah winners will be eligible for consideration for the national program. Winners in several national categories, as well as the overall national Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year, will be announced at the annual awards event in November in Palm Springs, Calif.

The June 17 banquet will be at the Salt Palace Grand Ballroom. Reservations may be made by contacting awards program manager Nicole Davis at 1-801-350-3430 or nicole.davis@ey.com by June 10. Tickets cost $100 per person.

More information about the awards program is available at www.ey.com/us/eoy.