clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Provo Chamber plans award dinner tonight

OREM — The Provo/Orem Chamber of Commerce will honor Orem residents and businesses tonight in the annual Arthur V. Watkins Awards banquet at 6:30 at the Utah Valley State College, Sorenson Center, Center Stage Ballroom.

The 2007 Award recipients include: Citizens of the Year, Les & Linda Campbell; Business of the Year, Xango; Small Business of the Year, Mending Shed; Businessman of the Year, Thomas W. Macdonald; Businesswoman of the Year, Cynthia Gambill; and the Lifetime Community Service Award, DeLance W. Squire.

Other awards include Outstanding Chamber Service Award, Delynn Rodeback; Entrepreneur of the Year Award, Charlotte Garn; Home Based Business of the Year Award, Copper Exclusive; Business/Education Partnership Award, William Sederburg; Outstanding Environmental Award, Central Utah Water Conservancy District; and Beautification of the Year Award, Orem Family Dental.