Facebook Twitter

Chamber honors 49 ‘great kids’

SHARE Chamber honors 49 ‘great kids’

PROVO — The 13th annual Provo/Orem Chamber of Commerce Great Kid Awards held Wednesday at the Provo City Library at Academy Square honored 49 students from Provo and Orem schools for their examples.

Rob Morris and Ryan Denney from the National Football League attended.

Recipients of the Great Kid Award include Adam Robertson and Katelyn Eberhard from Amelia Earhart Elementary; Kameron Wilkinson and Emily Kwok, Aspen Elementary; Marcy Fuller and George Ngatuvai, Bonneville Elementary; Matthew Jacobson and Krista Larson, Cascade Elementary; Jose Bonilla and Charlisha Zabriskie, Cherry Hill Elementary; and William Uata, Edgemont Elementary.

Other recipients include Jesus Beltran and Erika Ruvalcaba, Farrer Elementary; Fanga Sperry and Lisa Eberhard, Franklin Elementary; Cody Horrocks and Paula VanDam, Geneva Elementary; Itzel Diaz and Herman Gonzalez, Grandview Elementary; Dalia Gonzalez and William Wright, Hillcrest Elementary; Anna Kubek, Meridian School; Nicole Nielsen and Kevin Ludwig, Orem Elementary.

Joining the recipients are Sydney Wall and Spencer Larsen, Provost Elementary; Alissa Leanne Moffat and Seth Eric Ringger, Rock Canyon School; Kelsey Moore and Dylan Stringfellow, Scera Park Elementary; Erick Solis and Spencer Higinbotham, Sharon Elementary; Tommy Barrett and Jessica Renteria, Spring Creek Elementary; Cristian Castaneda and Audrey Uhl, Suncrest Elementary;

Cole Houghton, Sunset View Elementary; McKenzie Lamb and Nephi Zurita, Timpanogos Elementary.

Among the recipients are Diana Quintana and Trevor Fairbanks, Vineyard Elementary; Charles Tu'ua and Lydia Estes, Wasatch Elementary; Ashley Call and Kevin Sites, Westmore Elementary; John Kieffer and Emily Duncan, Westridge Elementary; Kurt Cottle and Katy Cochrane, Windsor Elementary.