clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Jerry West, David Thompson get collegiate hall nod

KANSAS CITY, Mo. — West Virginia star Jerry West and high-flying North Carolina State All American David Thompson are among the eight members of the 2010 class at the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame.

West and Thompson will be recognized as part of the hall's founding class after being selected to the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame.

They'll be joined by Duke's Christian Laettner, UCLA star Sidney Wicks, triangle offense innovator Tex Winter and Alcorn State coach Davey Whitney. NCAA executive vice president Tom Jernstedt and former Big Eight and Big Ten commissioner Wayne Duke will go in as contributors.

The induction ceremony will be Nov. 21 in Kansas City.