clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

BYU dive: Cougars travel to compete in NCAA Zone E Diving Championships

BYU dive travels to compete in the 2016 NCAA Zone E Diving Championships from March 7-9, at the Northern Arizona University Aquatic and Tennis Center in Flagstaff, Arizona.

Qualified divers from the team include Ali Tippetts-Kottcamp (qualified on 1-meter, 3-meter and platform), Kaela Call (1-meter and 3-meter), Kevin Dreesen (1-meter, 3-meter and platform), Matt Denkers (1-meter and 3-meter), Trayton Speth (3-meter) and Jordan Tuckfield (1-meter).

On the men’s side, Dreesen has been a standout all season, posting eight first-place finishes. From the women’s team, Tippetts-Kottcamp has recorded nine top-three dives in competition throughout the season.

The action starts at 11 a.m. MST, Monday through Wednesday. A full schedule of events and championship information can be found on the championship info page. Live results will be available on DiveMeets, and full results will be posted at the conclusion of each day on the BYU men’s and women’s schedule pages.