clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Only true Star Wars fans will understand these 25 hilarious memes

“Star Wars” fans nationwide celebrated the annual holiday of #MayTheFourth on Thursday. Here are some memes to celebrate.
“Star Wars” fans nationwide celebrated the annual holiday of #MayTheFourth on Thursday. Here are some memes to celebrate.
Screenshot, Best of Star Wars Memes

Star Wars fans nationwide celebrated the annual holiday of #MayTheFourth earlier this month. Tweets, videos, and photos went viral across the internet as fans championed the science fiction franchise.

But it didn't stop there. Fans brought out their Darth Vader helmets once again on May 5, which is often considered the follow-up holiday called “Revenge of the Fifth” — a tribute to the third film in the prequel trilogy, “Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith.”

And then, on May 25, fans celebrated again, but this time for the release of the first "Star Wars" film on this date in 1977.

Here are some memes that only Star Wars fans will understand.

Word to the Yodas: These memes are related to all Star Wars films, including the upcoming “Star Wars: The Last Jedi.”

r/starwarsmemes - When your mother buys different cookies than you wanted, after of 2 weeks and she isn't going to buy more if you don't finish them! from starwarsmemes

r/starwarsmemes - Star Wars The Last Jedi - An apple story from starwarsmemes

http://imgur.com/sdIrByeCredit to: Cameron Taheny~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Friday, May 5, 2017

https://www.facebook.com/bestofstarwarsmemes/photos/a.1837442736576547.1073741827.1837441126576708/1837445079909646/?type=3&theater~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Thursday, May 11, 2017

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Friday, April 14, 2017

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Tuesday, April 4, 2017

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Wednesday, February 8, 2017

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Wednesday, February 1, 2017

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Sunday, October 2, 2016

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Friday, September 30, 2016

-Jedi Master Yoda

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Monday, August 15, 2016

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Tuesday, July 5, 2016

You may fire when ready-General Grievous

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Monday, June 13, 2016

-Boba Fett

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Sunday, May 22, 2016

Jedi Master Yoda

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Monday, April 11, 2016

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Monday, April 4, 2016

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Sunday, March 20, 2016

-Boba Fett

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Friday, March 18, 2016

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Sunday, March 6, 2016

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Sunday, March 6, 2016

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Wednesday, March 2, 2016

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Tuesday, February 23, 2016

~Rey

Posted by Star Wars Memes on Wednesday, February 17, 2016