SANDY — Real Salt Lake announced its 34-game regular-season schedule Thursday and it looks to be fairly fan-friendly.

The holiday games are back with the team celebrating St. Patrick's Day (March 17 vs. New York Red Bulls), Independence Day (July 4 vs. Kansas City) and Pioneer Day (July 21 vs. Colorado), all at home.

The schedule also includes just two non-holiday mid-week home games. Two-thirds of the Rocky Mountain Cup games against the Rapids will also be at Rio Tinto Stadium.

The season starts on March 3 at FC Dallas with the first home game a week later against expansion team Los Angeles FC. The season concludes on Oct. 21 at Portland.