Facebook Twitter

High school girls soccer: 2019 3A All-State Team

The Deseret News all-state soccer teams are based on coaches votes

SHARE High school girls soccer: 2019 3A All-State Team

Judge Memorial’s Madi Tartaro and Manti’s Nicole Nelson go after the ball as they play in the 3A soccer championship at Rio Tinto Stadium in Sandy on Saturday, Oct. 26, 2019. Rowland Hall won in a shootout after two overtime periods. Manti won in the second overtime 1-0.

Scott G Winterton, Deseret News

Note: The Deseret News picks its own MVPs, but the rest of the all-state teams are based exclusively on coaches votes.


Nicole Nelson, Manti, MF, Sr. — The creator of attack. Hardworking and skilled center midfielder, 8 goals

3A First Team


Grace Broadbear, Carbon, Sr. — 35 goals, 23 assists

Whitney Wangsgard, Grantsville, Jr. — 56 goals, 12 assists

Caeli Sherman, Judge Memorial, So. — 29 goals, 14 assists

Sydney Cragun, Morgan, Sr. — 24 goals, 6 assists


Sophie Ewing, Judge Memorial, Sr. — 12 goals, 12 assists

Kassidy Alder, Manti, Jr. — Super fast, 12 goals

Megan Olson, Manti, Sr. — Great cross, 20 goals

Sadie McGreer, Morgan, So. — 6 goals, 6 assists


Taylor Chidester, Manti, Jr. — Fast outside back

Lanee Farr, Judge Memorial, Fr. — Led backline as freshman

Niyah Cragun, Morgan, Sr. — Outside back, great vision

Karlie Kotter, Morgan, Jr. — defensive anchor 


Katie Larsen, Manti, Jr. — 16 shutouts

Kyrie Alldredge, Summit Academy, Jr. — Big saves all season

3A Second Team


Brynlee Golding, Manti, Sr.

Savannah Nielson, Delta, Jr.

Marissa Hall, Juab, Jr.

Madi Tartaro, Judge Memorial, Sr.


Adi Nielson, Delta, Jr.

Emily Gonzalez, Judge Memorial, Jr.

Ryan Brady, Carbon, Jr.

Josephine Kay, Juab, So.


Quincee Allred, Delta, Jr.

Danni Chesler, Maeser Prep, Sr.

Sharlie Alder, Manti, So.

Samantha Ross, Union, Sr.


Kiri Cook, Emery, Sr.

Kate Bellew, Judge Memorial, Jr.

3A Honorable Mention


Ally Squire, Manti, Jr.

Catherine Miller, Maeser Prep, Fr.

Kate Robinson, Richfield, So.

Corinne Henderson, Morgan, Jr.


Sophia Huntington, Emery, Sr.

Allie Bridges, Manti, Jr.

Alyssa Roberts, Grantsville, Jr.

Melissa Crane, Richfield, Jr.

Aspen Clayton, North Sanpete, Jr.

Ella Christian, Summit Academy, So.

Emily Edgington, Morgan, Jr.


Molly Banks, Carbon, So.

Holly Torgersen, Richfield, Jr.

Beverly Lancaster, Carbon, Fr.

Alexa Walker, Juab, Sr.

Bridget Hankins, Judge Memorial, Fr.

Abigayle Kendell, Judge Memorial, Sr.

Whitney Larson, North Sanpete, Jr.


Ajia Safley, Union, Sr.

Adalyn Enslen, Grantsville, So.