Note: The Deseret News all-state teams are based on coaches votes from a list of nominated players from each team.

4A Player of the Year

Baylie Baldwin, Mountain Crest, Sr., F

Led Mountain Crest to the 4A state championship by racking up 15 goals and 15 assists.

4A Playoff MVP

Dakota Andersen, Mountain Crest, GK

4A First Team


Jantzyn Losee, Crimson Cliffs, Sr. — 18 goals, 4 assists.

Macy Hellstern, Sky View, Sr. — 17 goals, 5 assists.

Addie Zollinger, Ridgeline, Sr. — 6 goals, 3 assists.

Ellie Hendrix, Desert Hills, So. — 8 goals, 10 assists.


Hadli Barrera, Mountain Crest, Fr. — 13 goals, 8 assists.

Delaney Gibbons, Sky View, Jr. — 6 goals, 18 assists.

Allie Blanchard, Crimson Cliffs, Sr. — 4 goals, 8 assists.

Emma DeBerard, Green Canyon, Sr. — 5 goals, 5 assists.


Emalee Plewe, Crimson Cliffs, Sr. — Heart of defense.

Carly Eubanks, Ridgeline, Sr. — Defense had 9 shutouts.

Talia Winder, Green Canyon, Sr. — Anchored defense.

Hannah Womack, Sky View, Sr. — Phenomenal speed.


Ellie Nielsen, Crimson Cliffs, Sr. — 3 PK saves in semis.

Milly Garren, Logan, Sr. — 213 saves.

4A Second Team


Kate Young, Crimson Cliffs, Sr.

Rylan Tebbs, Cedar, So.

Addyson Sofonia, Mountain Crest, So.

Mia Lopez, Logan, Fr.


Caitlyn Parry, Ridgeline, Jr.

Kimberly Morales, Dixie, Jr.

Amelia Zilles, Mountain Crest, Sr.

Emily Gibb, Crimson Cliffs, Sr.


Maddie George, Desert Hills, Sr.

Paige Chris, Snow Canyon, So.

Brittney Egbert, Mountain Crest, Jr.

Summer Sofonia, Mountain Crest, Fr.


Dakota Andersen, Mountain Crest, Sr.

Grace Glover, Sky View, Sr.

4A Honorable Mention


Katelyn Leavitt, Pine View, Sr.

Lilly Wittwer, Snow Canyon, So.

Hali’a Pelton, Dixie, So.

Brynlee Johnston, Pine View, Sr.


Hannah Heaton, Desert Hills, So.

Ashlee Harris, Snow Canyon, So.

Emma Lloyd, Pine View, Sr.

Madisen Clegg, Snow Canyon, Jr.

Emma Browning, Logan, Jr.

Austin Miller, Green Canyon, So.


Kierra Reid, Dixie, Jr.

Taygen Overall, Desert Hills, So.

Rhauli Barrera, Mountain Crest, Jr.

Reese Heninger, Ridgeline, Sr.

Bentli Barrera, Mountain Crest, Fr.

Reese Thurston, Sky View, So.


Aisey Gargano, Desert Hills, Jr.