Note: The Deseret News all-state teams are based on coaches votes from a list of nominated players from each team.

High school baseball: American Fork’s Fisher Ingersoll named Deseret News Mr. Baseball following spectacular 2021 season
High school baseball: Versatility and dominance of Deseret News 2021 Players of the Year were unmatched

3A Player of the Year

Dalin Ludlow, Juab, SS/RHP, Sr.

Dominated in all facets for Juab, batting .469 with 10 doubles, three triples, 34 RBIs and 29 stolen bases, while recording an 8-2 record on the mound with a 0.69 ERA.

3A Playoff MVP

Josh Staley, Grantsville, P/OF, Sr.

3A First Team

Josh Staley, Grantsville, P/OF, Sr. — .424 BA, .576 OBP, 6 HR, 29 RBIs, 4-0 record.

Rylan Hart, Carbon, SS/P, Jr. — .443 BA, 25 RBIs.

Alex Zang, Judge Memorial, C, Sr. — .415 BA, 3 HR, 25 RBIs.

Henry Frech, Judge Memorial, INF, Sr. — .452 BA, 11 2B, 31 RBIs.

Jason Nelson, Manti, P/SS, Sr. — .437 BA, 25 RBIs, 10 XBH, .533 OBP, 5 wins, 50 strikeouts.

Kade Dimick, Carbon, INF/P, Sr. — 4-0 record, 354 BA, .650 SLG, 36 RBIs.

Tryker Greenhalgh, Juab, C, Jr. — .506 BA, 2 HR, 40 RBIs, solid catcher.

Wayland Crane, Delta, OF/P, Jr. — .415 BA, 2 HR, 4 2B, 22 SB, 5-1 record, 2.98 ERA.

Gavin Brown, Richfield, CF, Sr. — .389 BA, 6 3B, 30 RBIs, 30 runs, 10 SB.

Rayden Deets, Union, OF/P, Sr. — Great defensive range and arm strength.

Luke Stilson, Emery, P/1B, Sr. — .412 BA, 21 RBIs.

Porter Bowles, Juab, RHP/OF, Jr. — .388 BA, 4 2B, 9-1 record, 2.50 ERA, 79 strikeouts.

Caleb Sullivan, Grantsville, CF, Jr. — .337 BA, .496 OBP, 12 SB.

Heston Jenson, Richfield, P/INF, Jr. — .446 BA, 5 HR, 12 2B, 35 RBIs, 8 SB, 6-2 record.

Deseret News celebrates all 630 baseball seniors from Class of 2020 in honorary all-state baseball team

3A Second Team

Luke Borgmeier, Judge Memorial, P, Sr.

Zach Foote, Union, DH, Sr.

Jaeger Nelson, American Leadership, P/INF, Jr.

Riley Barney, South Sevier, IF, So.

Brayden Lawton, Juab, OF, Sr.

Kyler Nilson, Judge Memorial, 3B, Jr.

Alex Harden, Morgan, 1B, Sr.

Gage Adams, Morgan, P/OF, Jr.

Cooper Schade, Carbon, CF/P, Sr.

Jordan Fossat, Carbon, INF/P, Jr.

Max Robinson, Richfield, P/SS, Sr.

Broc Miller, Grantsville, P, Jr.

Rhett Wolfley, Providence Hall, C, Jr.

Jaxson George, Grantsville, P, Jr.

3A Honorable Mention

Jax Madsen, Emery, OF, Sr.

Isiah Moore, Judge Memorial, SS, Sr.

Dallin Stewart, Richfield, 2B, Sr.

McKay Wells, Summit Academy, CF, So.

Daycen Rohrer, Union, OF, Jr.

Keaton Rich, Carbon, OF/INF/P, Jr.

Jace Sandberg, Grantsville, INF/P, So.

Blake Thomas, Grantsville, INF/OF, Jr.

Jaron Ross, Richfield, P/1B/3B, Jr.

Ethan Ward, American Leadership, C, Jr.

Austin Topham, Delta, INF, Sr.

Josh Jackson, Delta, INF, Jr.

Macray Ellis, Grand, P/3B, Sr.

Chase Marshall, Providence Hall, IF/P, Sr.

Teagen Christensen, Juab, 2B, Sr.