Three years after its arrival in college football, jersey No. 0 is returning to the NFL.

League owners voted this week to change NFL jersey policies to allow any player except offensive and defensive linemen to sport the No. 0 on their back and chest.

“The amended rule allows quarterbacks to choose from numbers 0-19; defensive backs 0-49; fullbacks, tight ends, halfbacks and wide receivers 0-49 and 80-89; linebackers 0-59 and 90-99. Offensive linemen remain relegated to 50-79, while defensive linemen can wear 50-79 and 90-99,” reported.

Within one day of the rule change, two teams, the Jacksonville Jaguars and New York Giants, confirmed that a player had claimed jersey No. 0.

Many others had asked fans to weigh in on who should wear it, including the Seattle Seahawks, who noted that the No. 0 is currently worn by Blitz the Seahawk, the team’s mascot.

Some individual players, including New England Patriots cornerback Jack Jones, Dallas Cowboys linebacker Micah Parsons and Green Bay Packers cornerback Keisean Nixon, expressed interest in becoming “agent zero” soon after NFL owners voted to make it an option.

Nos. 0 and 00 were previously allowed on NFL jerseys before 1973, according to The Athletic. That’s when league officials standardized jersey numbering rules.

“Raiders center Jim Otto was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame as No. 00,” The Athletic reported.

Here are the NFL players confirmed to be wearing No. 0 next season:

NFL players who wear 0

Jacksonville Jaguars: Calvin Ridley, WR.

New York Giants: Parris Campbell, WR.

Miami Dolphins: Braxton Berrios, WR.

Baltimore Ravens: Roquan Smith, LB.

Los Angeles Rams: Byron Young, LB.

Philadelphia Eagles: D’Andre Swift, RB.