The Walt Disney Company announced Tuesday that “Black Widow” will launch simultaneously in theaters and on Disney+ in July — a major change for a film that was originally meant for a theatrical release.

  • But the company also revealed the updated release dates for all of the upcoming Marvel Cinematic Universe films. The release dates stretch from July all the way through 2022.
Marvel boss hints at new Marvel series that could define next phase

The Walt Disney Company sent the Deseret News a full list of its upcoming theatrical releases. Here’s a breakdown of when you can expect new Marvel Cinematic Universe films. This does not include the Disney+ television series.

  • “Black Widow” — July 9
  • “Shang Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings” — Sept. 3
  • “Eternals” — Nov. 5
  • “Spiderman 3: No Way Home” — Dec. 17
  • “Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness” — March 25, 2022
  • “Thor: Love and Thunder” — May 6, 2022
  • “Black Panther 2” — July 8, 2022
  • Untitled Marvel film — Oct. 7, 2022
  • “Captain Marvel 2” — Nov. 11, 2022

The Marvel Cinematic Universe’s TV series schedule appears as follows (via Collider):

  • “Loki” — June 11
  • “What If … ?” — Summer
  • “Ms. Marvel” — 2021
  • “Hawkeye” — 2022
  • “Moon Knight” — TBD
  • “She-Hulk” — TBD
  • “Secret Invasion” — TBD

Marvel Studios president Kevin Feige said the Marvel Cinematic Universe will continue to release new series and films, with the two trading off between each other, as I wrote for the Deseret News.

‘WandaVision’ post-credit scene sets up wild ‘Captain Marvel 2,’ producer says
  • Feige said the future projects “will go back and forth between the Disney+ series and the Marvel Studios features.”
  • Feige said there will be a connection between “WandaVision” and “Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness,” for example.
  • “So where characters show up and how sometimes will be in a direct Season 2. Sometimes it will be in a feature that will lead into an additional season,” he said.