SALT LAKE CITY — The annual Governor’s State of Sport Awards presented by the Utah Sports Commission have for the last eight years provided a chance for athletes from high school to the professional ranks to be honored, with a big gala the crowning moment.

As with a lot of things during the coronavirus pandemic, the gala was postponed in March, but the commission has over the past few weeks still been recognizing those who were named award winners.

Here is the full list of those who won in 2020.

Team of the year: University of Utah skiing

Coach of the year: Ed Eyestone, BYU track/cross-country

Professional male athlete of the year: Rudy Gobert, Utah Jazz

Professional female athlete of the year: Christen Press and Kelley O’Hara, Utah Royals FC

Collegiate male athlete of the year: Zack Moss, University of Utah football

Collegiate female athlete of the year: MyKayla Skinner, University of Utah gymnastics

Olympian male athlete of the year: Jared Ward, marathon runner

Olympian female athlete of the year: Brittany Bowe, long track speedskating

Adaptive male athlete of the year: Keith Gabel, snowboarding

Adaptive female athlete of the year: Saylor O’Brien, Alpine skiing

High School Male Athlete of the Year: Cole Hagen, Corner Canyon football

High School Female Athlete of the Year: Huntyr Ava, West softball

Lewis Feild Bareback Riding Award: Stetson Wright, Milford

Lifetime Achievement Award: Gail Miller

Lifetime Achievement Award: Scott Anderson

Highlight of the Year: University of Utah basketball beats No. 6 Kentucky

Highlight of the Year: Nitro Rallycross