Facebook Twitter

Oklahoma City Oklahoma Temple facts and figures

SHARE Oklahoma City Oklahoma Temple facts and figures

Location: 12030 North Mustang Road, Yukon, Okla., 73099.

Temple Presidency: Henry Jerrell Chesney, president; Arnold L. Wade and Leslie K. Wilson, counselors.

Rooms: Celestial room, baptistry, two ordinance rooms, two sealing rooms.

Exterior: White marble quarried in Vermont.

Size: 10,770 square feet.

Architect: Richard Lueb, Architectural Partnership.

Contractor: Arnell West Inc.

District: 44,000 members in the Oklahoma City Oklahoma, Oklahoma City Oklahoma South, Norman Oklahoma, Lawton Oklahoma, Stillwater Oklahoma, Tulsa Oklahoma, Tulsa Oklahoma East, Amarillo Texas, Wichita Kansas, Derby Kansas, Fort Smith Arkansas, Rogers Arkansas, and Joplin Missouri stakes.

Schedule: By appointment.

Pertinent facts: Announced March 14, 1999; groundbreaking July 3, 1999; public open house held July 8, 10-15, 17-22, 2000, with more than 40,000 attending; dedicated in four sessions July 30, 2000, by President James E. Faust with 8, 884 attending.