clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Lifetime’s record-breaking Christmas movie lineup stars Marie Osmond, Melissa Joan Hart and more. Here are our top 3 picks

Lifetime Channel recently released a record 28 films as part of the “It’s a Wonderful Lifetime” holiday series. Here are our top 3 picks.

Rob Mayes, Marie Osmond and Marla Sokoloff star in “The Road Home for Christmas,” which premieres Oct. 26 on the Lifetime Channel.
mylifetime.com

SALT LAKE CITY — Lifetime Channel recently released a record 28 films as part of the “It’s a Wonderful Lifetime” holiday series, bringing in fan favorites like Marie Osmond, Melissa Joan Hart, Kim Fields, Jaleel White, Soleil Moon Frye and more. The festivities start Oct. 25, and to celebrate, here are three films we’re anticipating the most.

‘The Road Home for Christmas’

“The Road Home for Christmas” has so many great things going for it. First of all, it stars TV movie veteran Marla Sokoloff (“Full House,” “Fuller House”), who hasn’t done a Christmas movie since 2012. She’s teamed with Rob Mayes — who was charming in last year’s “My Christmas Inn”— and “a little bit country” superstar Marie Osmond who, appropriately, takes on the role of a Nashville country singer (apparently concluding an 11-year Las Vegas residency this year doesn’t mean she’s slowing down). “The Road Home for Christmas” sounds crazy in all the right ways, promising a road trip, snowstorms, a nativity play, Nashville and our heroes getting “surrounded by Santa conventioneers.”

‘A Christmas Wish’

“One Tree Hill” star Hilarie Burton has returned to Lifetime for “A Christmas Wish” (last year’s “The Christmas Contract” was a delight). Set in a small Louisiana town, “A Christmas Wish” focuses on the town’s annual wishing box tradition. Our leading lady naturally puts in a wish for true love, and the next day she meets the perfect man (Cristian de la Fuente). But can he compete with her BFF she friend-zoned long ago (Tyler Hilton)? With a talented (and handsome) cast, this movie and all of its holiday magic tops the list.

‘Grounded for Christmas’

“Grounded for Christmas” features one of the best TV holiday movie tropes: the fake relationship. In this Christmas tale, Julianna Guill and Corey Sevier are pilots who don’t get along well. But when a snowstorm grounds Sevier’s plane near Guill’s hometown, Guill reluctantly lets her fellow pilot stay at her parents’ home. Things get messy when she finds out her ex is coming to her parents’ annual party and convinces Sevier to be her fake boyfriend. This story spirals out of control, and we’re here for it.

Here is the full schedule below.

‘Sweet Mountain Christmas’

Stars: Megan Hilty, Marcus Rosner

Airs: Friday, Oct. 25

‘The Road Home for Christmas’

Stars: Marla Sokoloff, Rob Mayes, Marie Osmond

Airs: Saturday, Oct. 26

‘No Time Like Christmas’

Stars: Kyla Pratt, Ed Ruttle, Rachel McLaren

Airs: Sunday, Oct. 27

‘Christmas Reservations’

Stars: Melissa Joan Hart, Ricardo Chavira, Ted McGinley, Michael Gross

Airs: Saturday, Nov. 2

‘Always and Forever Christmas’

Stars: Lexi Lawson, Mark Ghanime, Beth Broderick

Airs: Sunday, Nov. 3

‘Radio Christmas’

Stars: Keshia Knight Pulliam, Michael Xavier, Tim Reid, Belinda Montgomery

Airs: Saturday, Nov. 9

‘A Sweet Christmas’

Stars: Adelaide Kane, Greyston Holt, Loretta Devine

Airs: Sunday, Nov. 10

‘Christmas a la Mode’

Stars: Katie Leclerc, Ryan Cooper, Jennifer Ellis, Caroline Keeler, Kathy Harum

Airs: Friday, Nov. 15

‘Christmas in Louisiana’

Stars: Jana Kramer, Percy Daggs III, Moira Kelly, Brian McNamara, Dee Wallace, Barry Bostwick

Airs: Saturday, Nov. 16

‘Random Acts of Christmas’

Stars: Erin Cahill, Kevin McGarry, Patrick Duffy, Jaclyn Smith

Airs: Sunday, Nov. 17

‘Magical Christmas Shoes’

Stars: Erin Karpluk, Damon Runyan

Airs: Friday, Nov. 22

‘Twinkle All the Way’

Stars: Sarah Drew, Ryan McPartlin, Lesley Ann Warren

Airs: Saturday, Nov. 23

‘Christmas 9 to 5’

Stars: Tiya Sircar, George Wendt

Airs: Sunday, Nov. 24

‘A Very Vintage Christmas’

Stars: Tia Mowry-Hardrict, Jesse Hutch, Patricia Richardson

Airs: Wednesday, Nov. 27

‘A Christmas Wish’

Stars: Hilarie Burton, Tyler Hilton, Megan Park, Cristian de la Fuente, Pam Grier

Airs: Thursday, Nov. 28

‘Staging Christmas’

Stars: Soleil Moon Frye, George Stults, Jaleel White

Airs: Friday, Nov. 29

‘Merry Liddle Christmas’

Stars: Kelly Rowland

Airs: Saturday, Nov. 30

‘You Light Up My Christmas’

Stars: Kim Fields, Adrian Holmes

Airs: Sunday, Dec. 1

‘A Storybook Christmas’

Stars: Ali Liebert, Jake Epstein, Habree Larratt

Airs: Friday, Dec. 6

‘Christmas Unleashed’

Stars: Vanessa Lachey, Christopher Russell

Airs: Saturday, Dec. 7

‘Grounded for Christmas’

Stars: Julianna Guill, Corey Sevier

Airs: Sunday, Dec. 8

‘Christmas Stars’

Stars: Erica Durance, J.T. Hodges

Airs: Friday, Dec. 13

‘Matchmaker Christmas’

Stars: Corey Sevier, Emily Rose, Scott Christopher

Airs: Saturday, Dec. 14

‘Rediscovering Christmas’

Stars: Jessica Lowndes, Justine Cotsonas, B.J. Britt

Airs: Sunday, Dec. 15

‘The Christmas Temp’

Stars: TBA

Airs: Friday, Dec. 20

‘Christmas Love Letter’

Stars: Ashley Newbrough, Chante Bowser

Airs: Saturday, Dec. 21

‘The Christmas Hotel’

Stars: Tatyana Ali

Airs: Saturday, Dec. 21

‘A Date By Christmas Eve’

Stars: Vanessa Lengies, Evan Williams, Morgan Fairchild

Airs: Sunday, Dec. 22