Facebook Twitter

High school football: 2021 schedules unveiled for all 108 teams

Corner Canyon, Orem, Sky View, Juab and Beaver are the five defending state champs heading into 2021 fall season

SHARE High school football: 2021 schedules unveiled for all 108 teams

Herriman players walk onto the field of Mustang Stadium before a high school football game against Davis at Herriman High School in Herriman on Thursday, Aug. 13, 2020. The UHSAA has unveiled the 2021 football schedules for 108 teams

Yukai Peng, Deseret News

With the spring sports season heading into its final month, it won’t be long until high school football teams are in full-blown summer conditioning mode in preparation for opening night on Aug. 13.

In anticipation of the 2021 season, the Deseret News has gathered and published high school football schedules for every team in Utah at DeseretNews.com.

There are no new schools opening next school year, but with a significant realignment by the UHSAA — which includes the re-addition of 1A football — the landscape will certainly look different in 2021. The season will have a different feel as well assuming COVID-19 isn’t the dominant storyline again.

Corner Canyon, Orem, Sky View, Juab and Beaver are all defending state champs.

Sixteen programs across the state will have new head coaches in 2021. This includes Orem, as Gabe Sewell takes over as permanent head coach after leading Orem to the state title as interim coach in 2020.

6A: Don Eck (Clearfield), Scott Perry (Davis), Chris Rosales (Taylorsville), Taylor Walkenhorst (Pleasant Grove).

5A: Brody Benson (Woods Cross), Kautai Olevao (Highland), John Rowbotham (Skyline), Abe Poduska (Mountain View), Mark Murdoch (Payson), Gabe Sewell (Orem, was interim coach last year).

4A: Rick Berry (Desert Hills), Cory Ashby (Hurricane), Randy Kerns (Mountain Crest)

2A: Lance Burrell (Providence Hall), Ryan Miller (Summit Academy)

1A: Ray Stowers (Layton Christian)

Below are links to the complete schedules for every 6A, 5A, 4A, 3A and 2A high school football team in Utah.

Region 1

Clearfield, Davis, Farmington, Fremont, Layton, Syracuse, Weber

Region 2

Cyprus, Granger, Hunter, Kearns, Roy, Taylorsville, West

Region 3

Bingham, Copper Hills, Herriman, Mountain Ridge, Riverton, West Jordan

Region 4

American Fork, Corner Canyon, Lone Peak, Pleasant Grove, Skyridge, Westlake

Region 5

Bonneville, Bountiful, Box Elder, Northridge, Viewmont, Woods Cross

Region 6

Brighton, East, Highland, Murray, Olympus, Park City, Skyline

Region 7

Cedar Valley, Hillcrest, Mountain View, Payson, Stansbury, Timpanogos, Tooele, Uintah

Region 8

Alta, Jordan, Lehi, Orem, Timpview

Region 9

Maple Mountain, Provo, Salem Hills, Spanish Fork, Springville, Wasatch

Region 10

Cedar City, Crimson Cliffs, Desert Hills, Dixie, Hurricane, Pine View, Snow Canyon

Region 11

Bear River, Green Canyon, Logan, Mountain Crest, Ridgeline, Sky View

3A North

Ben Lomond, Grantsville, Juan Diego, Morgan, Ogden, Union

3A South

Canyon View, Carbon, Juab, Manti, North Sanpete, Richfield

2A North

American Leadership, Emery, Judge Memorial, Providence Hall, South Summit, Summit Academy

2A South

Beaver, Delta, Grand, Millard, San Juan, South Sevier

1A North

Duchesne, Layton Christian, Monticello, North Summit, Rich

1A South

Enterprise, Gunnison Valley, Kanab, Milford, North Sevier, Parowan