Facebook Twitter

High school softball: Deseret News 2021 4A All-State team

SHARE High school softball: Deseret News 2021 4A All-State team

Tooele’s pitcher Attlyn Johnston, sends a pitch as the Buffaloes and Bear River play for the 4A softball championship in Spanish Fork on Saturday, May 22, 2021. Bear River won both games.

Scott G Winterton, Deseret News

Note: The Deseret News All-State teams are based exclusively on coaches votes from a list of nominated players from each team.

4A Player of the Year

Attlyn Johnston, Tooele, P, Sr.

1.98 ERA, 248 strikeouts, .338 BA, 5 HRs, 27 RBIs.

4A Playoff MVP

Olivia Taylor, Bear River, CF, Sr.

4A First Team

Olivia Taylor, Bear River, CF, Sr. — .402 BA, .525 OBP, 11 2Bs, 26 RBIs, 57 runs.

Kate Dahle, Bear River, P, So. — 14-6 record, 2.16 ERA, 161 strikeouts.

Kenzee Hale, Ridgeline, SS, Jr. — .454 BA, 12 2Bs, 9 HRs, 31 RBIs, 24 SB.

Erin Robinson, Canyon View, 1B/OF, Jr. — .575 BA, 19 2Bs, .627 OBP, .982 fielding percentage.

McCall Maxfield, Bear River, 2B/OF, Jr. — .447 BA, 17 2Bs, 9 3Bs, 7 HRs, 51 RBIs, 49 runs.

Brinnley Anderson, Ridgeline, CF, Jr. — .500 BA, 36 runs, 28 RBIs, 5 2Bs, 14 SB.

Kodi Nelson, Cedar City, C, Jr. — .488 BA, 8 2Bs, 11 HRs, 37 RBIs.

Kamryn Allen, Canyon View, C, So. — .510 BA, .576 OBP, 14 HRs.

Markessa Jensen, Ridgeline, P, Jr. — 19-7 record, 3.47 ERA, 153 strikeouts, .444 BA, 41 RBIs.

Emma Higley, Tooele, C, Sr. — .506 BA, .600 OBP, 4 HRs, 29 RBIs.

Kynlei Nelson, Bear River, LF/1B, Jr. — .415 BA, .515 OBP, 33 runs.

Jenna Thorkelson, Snow Canyon, P/1B, Sr. — .375 BA, .474 OBP, 3.23 ERA.

Laci Jones, Desert Hills, C, Jr. — .371 BA, .488 OBP, 1.310 OPS, .823 SLG.

Jael Wilde, Snow Canyon, SS, Sr. — .389 BA, .542 OBP, .722 SLG.

4A Second Team

Cambria Davis, Sky View, P/2B/OF, So.

McKenna Cahoon, Crimson Cliffs, P, So.

Quaylee Smuin, Uintah, OF, Sr.

Afton Roberts, Crimson Cliffs, 1B/OF, Jr.

Kenlee Clove, Canyon View, SS, Jr.

Debra Tofi, Dixie, P/SS, Jr.

Emma Bingham, Snow Canyon, CF, Sr.

Ayden Fitch, Tooele, LF, So.

Madi Baker, Tooele, SS, Sr.

Abbie Banning, Ridgeline, 3B, So.

Tyler Mooring, Snow Canyon, 1B, P, Sr.

Kambrie Stuart, Snow Canyon, C, Sr.

Payten Staley, Stansbury, SS/3B, Sr.

Payton Lister, Canyon View, P/2B/OF, So.

4A Honorable Mention

Emma Shakespear, Crimson Cliffs, 3B, Jr.

Aspen Leishman, Mountain Crest, DP/P, Fr.

Maame Johnson, Stansbury, CF, Sr.

Kennedie Anderson, Tooele, 1B, Sr.

McKinnely Mull, Uintah, INF, Sr.

Braylee Peterson, Cedar City, SS, Jr.

Emma Child, Mountain Crest, 3B/2B, Jr.

Sydney McCaul, Snow Canyon, 3B, Sr.

Kate Hogan, Tooele, 2B, Sr.

Maurlee Luck, Uintah, P, So.

Abigail Swanson, Crimson Cliffs, SS, Jr.

Kya Burningham, Crimson Cliffs, OF, Sr.

Teagan Hall, Mountain Crest, C/SS, Jr.

Tawnee Lundahl, Sky View, P/2B/SS, Fr.