Facebook Twitter

‘Dancing With the Stars’ Season 30 crowns a winner

‘Dancing With the Stars’ wrapped up Season 30 on Monday, crowning an ex-NBA player as the winner

SHARE ‘Dancing With the Stars’ Season 30 crowns a winner
Photo from the season finale of “Dancing w\With the Stars.”

This season’s remaining four couples competed in their final two rounds of dances in the live season “Dancing With the Stars” finale where one will win the coveted Mirrorball Trophy.


“Dancing With the Stars” made history with its Season 30 winner. For the first time, a former NBA player is taking the trophy home.

Iman Shumpert, an ex-Cleveland Cavaliers guard, and Daniella Karagach, a professional dancer, secured back-to-back perfect scores on the season finale, winning the competition, per ESPN.

The report mentions Shumpert’s marriage to singer-songwriter, dancer and choreographer Teyana Taylor, which could have prompted this success.

They chose to perform a fusion dance and a cha-cha, according to Fox News.

The duo was competing against three other pairs — JoJo Siwa and Jenna Johnson; Cody Rigsby and Cheryl Burke; and Amanda Kloots and Alan Bersten.

YouTuber Siwa and her partner received two perfect scores for their tango and cha-cha fusion dance, coming in second place.

Fitness guru Rigsby and his partner also earned a perfect score for freestyle, coming in third.

“The Talk” co-host Kloots and her partner earned three perfect scores for their first fusion dance, coming in fourth place.

This season was already making headlines when it was announced that Siwa would perform with a same-sex partner, per NBC News.

“Dancing With the Stars” will kick off a winter tour in January, per Fox News.