Note: The Deseret News all-state teams are based exclusively on coaches votes from a list of nominated players from each team.

3A Player of the Year

Lincoln Barnes, Ogden, Def, Sr.

Four-year starter that led Ogden to its first state title since 2005. Recorded 7 goals and 5 assists as a center back.

3A Playoff MVP

Ben Points, Ogden, F, Sr.

3A First Team


Ben Points, Ogden, Sr. — 15 goals, 14 assists.

Kyle Steinfeldt, Manti, Sr. — 20 goals, 7 assists.

Jett Beckstrom, Morgan, Sr. — 21 goals, 6 assists.

Jace Rodriguez, Ogden, So. — 15 goals, 6 assists.


Taylor Pierce, Ogden, Sr. — 3-year starter, 9 goals, 8 assists.

Tyler Morris, Carbon, Jr. — 13 goals, 8 assists.

Luis Velasco, Ogden, Jr. — 3-year starter, 4 goals, 15 assists.

Tommy Bridges, Manti, Jr. — 8 goals, 10 assists, 196 break-ups, 118 steals.


Tanner Peacock, Manti, Sr. — 2 goals, 4 assists, 373 break-ups, 210 steals.

Sam Dart, Carbon, Jr. — 1 goal, 2 assists, ability to defend any player in his space.

Gage Olsen, Juab, Sr. — 4-year starter, 2 goals.

Brantley Engstrom, Canyon View, Sr. — 4-year starter, plays hard and is a great competitor.


Indra Suarjana, Juan Diego, Sr. — 57 saves, 1 shutout.

Xavier Peregrina, Ogden, So. — 9 shutouts.

3A Second Team


Luis Ornelas, Manti, Jr.

Beau Johnson, Morgan, Sr.

Nixon Curtis, Juab, So.

Kevin Aguilar, Ben Lomond, Sr.


Danny Gutierrez, Juan Diego, Sr.

Nahuel Batalla, Judge Memorial, Sr.

Cody Adams, Morgan, So.

Rhett Winter, Emery, Sr.


Cole Bishop, Delta, Sr.

Garrett Grow, Morgan, Sr.

Conner Canfield, Morgan, Sr.

Aspen Ames, South Summit, Sr.


Mason Murphy, North Sanpete, So.

Patrick Bird, Judge Memorial, Sr.

3A Honorable Mention


Jacob Alvarez, Juan Diego, Sr.

Parker Graham, Richfield, Sr.

Logan McEvoy, Carbon, Jr.

Carson Childs, Emery, Sr.


Sam Sugden, Morgan, Jr.

Patrick Harrison, Delta, Jr.

James Dettinger, Manti, So.

Bridger Richards, Juab, Sr.

Ted O’Brien, Judge Memorial, Jr.

Chris Salinas, Judge Memorial, Fr.


Landon Wagoner, Emery, Sr.

Trace Justesen, Manti, Jr.

Lee Thielking, Judge Memorial, So.

View Comments

Braxton Greenwald, Morgan, Sr.


Ronan Ratchford, Morgan, Jr.

Cannon Mortensen, Carbon, Jr.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.