Note: The Deseret News all-state teams are based exclusively on coaches votes from a list of nominated players from each team.

4A Player of the Year

Tate Hickman, Ridgeline, F, Sr.

Led Ridgeline to the 4A title with 17 goals and 10 assists.

4A Playoff MVP

Diego Vazquez, Ridgeline, MF, Sr.

4A First Team


Abdul Malik Shaher, Murray, Sr. — 20 goals, 9 assists.

Colby Knight, Green Canyon, Jr. — 20 goals, 5 assists.

Felipe Rocha, Layton Christian, Sr. — 10 goals.

Dauthan Flores, Uintah, Sr. — 13 goals, 1 assist.


Diego Vazquez, Ridgeline, Sr. — 19 goals, 14 assists.

Iker Meza, Dixie, Sr. — 15 goals, 15 assists.

Ryan Smith, Crimson Cliffs, Sr. — 14 goals, 8 assists.

Joaquim Diniz, Layton Christian, Sr. — 9 goals, 6 assists.


Kaylon Hoffman, Logan, Sr. — Captain, anchored the defense.

Logan Ranson, Desert Hills, Sr. — CB, 1 assist.

Jack Morby, Crimson Cliffs, Sr. — Captained team to 4 shutouts

Leif Olsen, Ridgeline, Sr. — CB, led team to 7 shutouts.


Crosby West, Ridgeline, So. — 7 shutouts, only allowed 13 goals

Max Torres, Snow Canyon, Sr. — 2 shutouts, only allowed 19 goals.

4A Second Team


Karson Clark, Desert Hills, Sr.

Carlos Nieto-Rosales, Murray, So.

Ivan Leon, Ridgeline, Jr.

Taylor Kogan, Dixie, Jr.


Stockton Ashcroft, Green Canyon, Fr.

Jason Adams, Murray, Jr.

Preston Lawson, Murray, Jr.

Dillon Bingham, Desert Hills, Sr.


Alto Pirtle, Ridgeline, Jr.

Luiz Pereira, Layton Christian, Sr.

Tanner Ferrin, Green Canyon, Sr.

Yan Simas, Layton Christian, Sr.


Jackson Oakey, Mountain Crest, Sr.

Tito Souza, Layton Christian, Sr.

4A Honorable Mention


Hinckley Heaton, Crimson Cliffs, Sr.

Boston Valdez, Tooele, Jr.

Mason Palmer, Cedar, Sr.

Bridger Healy, Hillcrest, Jr.

Nephi Rodriguez, Provo, Sr.

Josh Jensen, Snow Canyon, Sr.


Caden Morris, Snow Canyon, Sr.

Collin Scarbrough, Hillcrest, Sr.

Ivan Canseco, Jordan, Sr.

Joao Pedro Stoll, Layton Christian, Sr.

Cole Poppleton, Mountain Crest, Sr.

Javier Ruiz, Provo, Sr.


Eh Blut Doh Soe, Logan, Sr.

Carden Murray, Cedar, Jr.

Carter Hale, Mountain Crest, Sr.

Austin Okelberry, Provo, Sr.

Juan Guerrero, Snow Canyon, Sr.

Gavin Buck, Green Canyon, Sr.

View Comments


Quinn Johnson, Jordan, Sr.

Gage Sorenson, Green Canyon, Jr.

Jagger Morton, Uintah, Sr.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.