Newly elected Salt Lake County officials will be sworn in at noon Tuesday, Jan. 3.

The ceremony will take place at the County Commission Chambers North Building, 2001 S. State, in the Salt Lake County Government Center room N1100.Officials who will be sworn are Mary Callaghan, commissioner; Randy Horiuchi, commissioner; Lee Gardner, assessor; Doug Short, county attorney; Neal Gunnarson, district attorney; Craig Sorenson, auditor; Sherrie Swensen, clerk; Nancy Workman, recorder; Aaron Kennard, sheriff; Vaughn Butler, surveyor; and Larry Richardson, treasurer.