Note: The Deseret News all-state teams are based on coaches’ votes from a list of nominated players from each team.

4A Player of the Year

Rome Swanwick, Judge Memorial, So.

75 goals, 15 assists, 58 ground balls, 27 caused turnovers

4A Playoff MVP

Sean Jerome, Judge Memorial, Attack, So.

4A First Team


Noah Schuyler, Juan Diego, So. — 36 goals, 22 assists, 39 ground balls

Sean Jerome, Judge Memorial, So. — 18 games, 43 goals, 27 assists, 47 ground balls, 16 caused turnovers

Easton Ballard, Sky View, Sr. — 66 goals, 23 assists, 98 ground balls

Reeve Quiggle, Ridgeline, Sr. — 38 goals, 10 assists, 40 ground balls, 24 caused turnovers


Aidan Wigton, Juan Diego, Sr. — 56 goals, 19 assists, 38 ground balls

Freddy Gowski, Judge Memorial, So. — 34 goals, 28 assists, 42 ground balls, 21 caused turnovers

Carter Bishop, Sky View, Sr. — 26 goals, 31 assists, 48 ground balls, 21 caused turnovers

Myles Walkingshaw, Waterford, Jr. — 37 goals, 15 assists, 61 ground balls

Long stick midfield

Ben Beaudry, Judge Memorial, So. — 20 games, four goals, six assists, 45 ground balls, 40 caused turnovers

Short stick midfield

Matt Evans, Judge Memorial, So. — five goals, eight assists, 53 ground balls, 17 caused turnovers

Face-off specialist

Dallas Mattena, Judge Memorial, So. — two goals, five assists, 90 ground balls, 70% face-off wins


Dylan Krannich, Judge Memorial, So. — two goals, 46 ground balls, 28 caused turnovers

Brody Sawyer, Sky View, Sr. — 86 ground balls, 37 caused turnovers

Will Conley, Juan Diego, Jr. — 98 ground balls, 27 caused turnovers

Carter Christensen, Green Canyon, Sr. — 58 ground balls, 49 caused turnovers


Logan Arrington, Sky View, So. — 186 saves, 6.7 GAA, 57.0% save rate

Austin Lund, Juan Diego, Sr. — 195 saves, 8.8 GAA, 52.5% save rate

4A Second Team


Ethan Wright, Logan, So.

Gary Bolton, Payson, Jr.

Josh Moe, Sky View, Sr.

Cole Juber, Ridgeline, Sr.


Maddox Comey, Judge Memorial, So.

Conner Smith, Green Canyon, Sr.

Dallas Glenn, Payson, Sr.

Sam Peterson, Ridgeline, Sr.

Long stick midfield

Cooper Stauffer, Waterford, Jr.

Short stick midfield

Collin Gibson, Green Canyon, Sr.

Face-off specialist

Parley Thacker, Sky View, Sr.


Will Broadbent, Ridgeline, Sr.

Clayton Wright, Waterford, Jr.

Colby Olsen, Payson, Sr.

Easton Andreason, Payson, Sr.


Connor Knight, Judge Memorial, So.

Peter Arnoldsen, Orem, Sr.

Deseret News All-State Boys Lacrosse Archives

4A Honorable Mention


Parker Stolz, Juan Diego, Fr.

Jared Keel, Payson, Jr.

Kellen Kemper, Waterford, Fr.

Jameson Jones, Timpanogos, Jr.


Parker Harvey, Timpanogos, Jr.

Ryan Rowley, Payson, Sr.

Stockton Checketts, Sky View, Sr.

Gavin Rurka, Waterford, So.

Long stick midfield

Landon Talbot, Sky View, Jr.

Gray Hendricks, Ridgeline, Sr.

Short stick midfield

Ryan Bates, Sky View, So.

Zach Henry, Mountain View, Jr.

Face-off specialist

Aiden Hardy, Payson, Sr.


Dakota Julander, Bear River, Sr.

Cash Whatley, Mountain Crest, Sr.

Max Donavan, Ridgeline, Sr.

View Comments

Jarrett Johnson, Payson, Sr.


Ranick North, Ridgeline, Jr.

Victor Reynaud, Jordan, So.

Join the Conversation
Looking for comments?
Find comments in their new home! Click the buttons at the top or within the article to view them — or use the button below for quick access.